Suite for Oboe and Harpsichord - Neil Sands

Duration: 7'00"
Ensemble: Oboe & harpsichord or piano
M708047186 Full score and oboe part £6.00

A quasi-Baroque suite in four movements for oboe and harpsichord or piano.

The first movement is a regal Pavanne, which takes the players on a slow procession through several keys, always underpinned in the left hand of the harpsichord by a repeating rhythm.

The Largo gives the oboe passionate phrases, which begin quietly and gradually grow in volume and intensity before falling away again.

A jaunty little Mazurka and a three-part imitative Finale finish the suite.

The full score and the oboe part are available together.